Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Wooden Box

Another very dreich day down south, after yesterday's beautiful sunshine when I thought spring was at last on the way.....

This is a wooden box I've had for many years, I can't remember where it came from though ;) Brightened it up with some orange tissue paper inside and orange card as a background. I love the pattern on the top of the box :) Usually keep pot pouri inside!

Last night I started work on the second square of my blanket now~first onehere. Thought I'd attempt a basket stitch using more than one colour! Can any of you knitters out there tell me what to do with the strands of wool that come along the back between the colours? I could imagine they would get caught easily!

In other news, I think its ridiculous how many charity bags we get put through the door here, there's at least one a week all for different charities!!! Then when a 'van' comes to collect anything you've put out in said bag, it rarely has the charity label on it! This week was Fire Fighters Charity, and the van that came to collect was a battered blue van with no sign on it and two 'could have been better dressed' guys in it.... I mean even if its for Cancer Research they are still not labelled, which seems really odd to me! Does anyone else agree with this?

Another lousy night last night, and feeling really tired today! I have work this afternoon, so just put the oven on for a jacket potatoe for lunch, hoping I'll get some energy for work today. Thankfully I got lots done yesterday as it was a quieter day at work...

Happy Wednesday Blippers....at least its midway through the week and downward to the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.