Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Strawberries for Breakfast

Another very dull day (and pouring with rain too)! Thought I'd brighten it up with these lovely fresh strawberries I had for breakfast with my cereal and coffee :) OK, they are not British strawberries, they are Spanish, but the taste is the same (and they were on offer the other day in the supermarket)!

Spare a thought for the people who are still struggling with floods from before the snow! The River Lambourn, that I blipped here is still very much flooded along the left hand side making life difficult for the folk who live up there...

This river runs along the back of the estate where I live~I was intending to go on a walk and blip it again today, but the rain has put me off (I am reluctant to get the camera lens very wet)! The river through the seasons could make an interesting series :)

So instead I will be pottering along at home doing some much needed tidying and sorting out at home this morning before work this afternoon... Please let it be a quieter day, it was manic again yesterday (oh and thank God its my day off tomorrow) :)

Happy Thursday Blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.