The second half of life..

By twigs

Merv

I found him meandering through my lettuces.  We both stopped and fixed each other's glares then, whilst he continued to glare into space, I moved tout-de-suite to get my camera and macro set up.  Fortunately for me, he seemed to enjoy glaring into the depths of the lens so I was treated to a wonderful half hour or so of full-immersion macro with him.  Perfect.

I was disturbed at one point though when Minnie decided to climb the fence and play in the overhanging trees.  When a fantail flew into the tree she was in, perched on a branch barely a metre away from her and chirped and flitted quite happily I stopped caring so much about Merv and readied to save the fantail from her claws.  She just sat there however, and watched.  I wasn't sure whether she was 'stuck' in the branches or whether she has a conscience maybe.  Or maybe Minnie and the fantail are both r-e-a-l-l-y stupid?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.