It's no Leonardo da Vinci!

In fact, neither of them are. The bottom one I took from the Royal Academy website and it is a copy attributed to two artists in different centuries.
I had a little tete-a-tete with Veronica49 about the film Jesus Christ Superstar and I mentioned that there was a scene of the last supper. Christ and the disciples strike a pose almost exactly the same as the daVinci painting. That's why I've blipped the two, as a comparison.
The disciple on the far right is missing, I thought I had messed it up when I took the photo so I found the scene this morning to take another. Turns out that disciple is missing in the film too, he's there but not in the scene when they 'strike the pose', he's just out of shot. Wonder if the director didn't notice until the film was wrapped up!
The extra photo is our dinner table, set by Marlane today ready for our Easter Sunday family dinner tomorrow. Only the Daffodils, which I bought today, to be put in place. Easter egg hunt in the garden late morning for the children, well Ok, for the adults too as it is great fun and who doesn't like chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.