Abstract Thursday ....

... vaccinated.

Despite R being very busy with work he took some time off to take me for my second COVID vaccine.  The clinic was another drive-thru being held at Dorney Park (look at extra) again and went so smoothly we were in and out in less than 20 minutes!  And that includes the 15 minutes you have to 'hang around' to make sure you don't have a reaction to the shot.  I have to give Kudos to the entire Lehigh Valley Hospital organization for their outstanding work putting together ALL the vaccination clinics all over the Lehigh Valley!  Thank you!

My abstract is a collage of sorts of our trip out.  The main photo is of the cars waiting the appropriate 15 minutes after getting the shot. And the number 8511 is the start time of the 15 minute wait that they wrote on our windshield and is actually 11:28 am.  

After we left the clinic area we did a quick stop at Costco and then returned home as Richard needed to get back to work!   As I was coming into the house on our return I saw the Cooper's Hawk in my extra sitting in our backyard.  I immediately went out to not only scare him/her off but to grab a few quick shots! I couldn't call myself a good blipper if I hadn't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.