Wild Wednesday ...

....lots of wildlife.

Today was busier for me than the past few days as I made a grocery store run this morning and then we had to drop off my vehicle for its annual inspection. It had been a while since I had been to this particular grocery store and things were different!  Lots of taped lines on the floor to indicate where one is supposed to stand whilst in the queue to checkout.  And I had to wait until the gentleman in front of me was done and gone before I could even begin to put my groceries on the belt.  But the inconvenience is worth it if it keeps us safer. 

We took my car over to the dealership after supper and used their drop-off service so there was no human-to-human contact.  I'm not sure how the pick up service will be as I do need to pay for the service somehow.  

I spent much needed time in the backyard this afternoon with all my wildlife .... the sun felt wonderful.  I was even able to photograph a couple of different sparrows for my collage today.  The bottom left picture is a song sparrow and the bottom right is a male house sparrow.  And I also saw the beautiful Eastern cottontail later on in the front yard.  The bunnies have been few and far between of late .... probably due to the foxes and/or hawks!

Speaking of the fox .... unfortunately the fox I posted a few days ago has been coming around every morning now and this morning Richard saw him get one of my squirrels.  Not a great way to start the morning ... for Richard or the squirrel.  I called the Pennsylvania Game Commission and they said that if we trap the fox we can legally relocate it to state game lands.  Who knew!?!  As madwill said the other day ... they are opportunists and by us feeding the birds, squirrels and other wildlife we are only giving them opportunity. 


COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12 PM today):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 5,805 (that's an increase of 962!)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 42,427
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania  - 74 (11 more than yesterday)
Cases in Northampton County - 312 (5 deaths)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.