Peacock butterfly on celandines

I had been invited to a garden music session (socially distanced) with a few friends now that Lockdown is easing.  I spent time practicing as I havene't played with others since last summer.  I've just heard that it has been postponed for a couple of weeks as people over the Welsh border can't join us yet.

I went for a walk around the village and stopped for a chat with a neighbour that I hadn't seen for ages but didn't spend long at the castle as there were lots of family groups there enjoying the sunshine.

My blip is of the first peacock butterfly that I've seen this year.  There was also a formation of three biplanes flying over the garden but unfortunately couldn't get a photo as they were right in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.