Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Peacock

Well named as he was flaunting himself on the canal bank this afternoon. Gorgeous colours against the stunning blossom which is abundant in the hedgerows and the vibrant song of a whitethroat which has arrived for the summer from Africa. 

Take it easy on the chocolate. I say this only because I haven't bought Hubs an easter egg for tomorrow and likewise. What I am letting on is that we were a week ahead of ourselves and both eggs were eaten!!!! Those pesky mice! 

Hubs flicking through an old Waitrose magazine said he wouldn't mind trying 'one of those'. Now at the time it didn't seem too much of a problem however there were cherries in the shops days ago - can I now find a cherry for love nor money? I did in the end on going the extra mile as this cake was requested, well no lusted over and he doesn't usually do that. 

My second dilemma was the recipe. Seriously weird. All I can say is that I've done it, but am slightly anxious about cutting into it. We shall see ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.