Gambolling

The crisp frost lay on the grass over the field positively sparkling in the early morning sunshine and our deer were loving it.

A bit of a gamble getting up at first light, trotting downstairs to get my hide out of mothballs leaving Hubs sound asleep in bed. Everything was to get together and erect then the tent had to be pegged down, the tripod set up, seat plus comfy cushion installed, bird feeders filled and set up in position, tree stumps moved to a more photogenic place, not forgetting a pair of gloves and vitally a warm cuppa. This all took time so 'things' saw me and scarpered so I didn't really hold out much hope of seeing much. How wrong could I be!! There were a few moments when I didn't know which way to point the lens first.

This young roe deer stag in velvet was gambolling around with his larger friend, coming in and out of the field enjoying the sunshine. It made my day no year frankly as I heaven't enjoyed taking pictures as much as this for a long time. Just wonderful to see and they weren't a bit bothered about the hide which was a plus. 

A busy day with my family round for a meal this afternoon with roast pork on the menu.

A very happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.