Bittern at Bishop's Lydeard

Look, I know that this is an old photo, that I took it way before today, but I've never used it before and I've given it the high contrast mono treatment that suits it quite well.  So it's today's Blip.

Initially I corrected the slant, but then returned it as a professional once told me that it could help to increase the dynamism of certain scenes.  And I reckon that this is one of those.

But most of all I really like locomotives, particularly steam locomotives; the machinery is beautiful and the power from the steam propulsion quite thrilling.  A machine of beauty, I yearn to see one at full throttle on a picturesque piece of track somewhere . . .

Finally, I've just realised that keywords used in Capture One (and, presumably, Lightroom or other applications like it) are automatically picked up by Blipfoto.  How cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.