The dropped stitch

By Bodkin

Not the Saturday I planned

It's nice to see the Pulmonaria in flower and so many other plants with shoots and leaves reminding me where they are.

This was a photo from the morning, which started well, getting bits and pieces done before heading into town for errands.

Just before 10am I managed to 'trip' (over nothing) and the day took a rather different turn. I felt myself stumble as if in slow motion and suddenly the ground was coming up at me. Unfortunately I didn't let go of the bag I was carrying, so it was my face which hit the concrete path. Owch!
Trying to look on the bright side - perhaps I'd have an arm or wrist injury if I had put my hands out to save myself?

So - a very quiet day followed. I've knitted most of a scarf and listened to a stream of podcasts and radio programmes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.