Day 376 - What a wonderful day

... for a testdrive!!!
We left just after 10 am to drive 30 miles east to the car dealer.
Oh my god - the guy was really nice - not the typical car dealer - just a nice person. 
We could play as much as we liked with the car and could take it also for a test drive.
I am in love!!! That is all I can say!!
Solid German Brand - hehe! 
5.5 years old - low mileage, economic on the road and hellish fun to drive!!!
And much cheaper than all those millions of land rovers, BMWs etc you see at every corner. (not sure why actually)
So ..... I will be soon having a proper car .... and I am very very happy!
We spent hours in the sun on the yard before we headed back to Glasgow, went for a coffee in the sun in the Eastend before we hit Costco for some shopping!
Life is good !
Did not get much work done - but eh - that was the most exciting day since months and months !!!

Photo curtesy of Neil!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.