beachcombing

By beachcombing

Two Sides

An energetic trip to the bank made the most of the lovely spring weather and broke up my day nicely.

I needed the fresh air after a morning's admin, and later was glad I'd taken time out to clear my head as the afternoon was pretty full-on, thrashing out some decisions for the kids play in May.

The creative process is like making wine; it's difficult to get good results without the grapes feeling some pressure. Then there's knowing when to put a cork in it - something I'd like to think I'm getting better at. It's a wobbly learning curve.

Onwards to the domestic triumphs of a typical Tuesday, culminating in an impromptu piano lesson for my wife. We're nine years married tomorrow and still finding time (occasionally) to smell the roses. Or the ducks as it was today. Smell the ducks? No, that's not right...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.