Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Tom Yum Talay

Happy Easter everyone! Had a good lunch w/ Noah and his parents - they're Greek, so their Easter will be in a few weeks. It was nice of them to have a lunch. I do miss my parents dinner - oh they go alllll out for Easter...lamb, ham, chicken and all the sides!

Weather has been a bit dull - rainy and cold. On a good note, Noah did make a delicious Thai soup - Tom Yum Talay. He is probably one of the most amazing cooks - can make anything and everything. I honestly don't think he has ever made anything that I didnt like.

The soup was wonderful - it's like a spicy/sour seafood combination and bursting with so much flavor. Lemongrass, straw mushrooms, chilis, lime leaves/juice/zest, Tom Yum paste, lots of cilantro, and delish galangal root...he put other things in there, but that's all that I remember. Served w/a side of Jasmine ride. Truly wonderful. I could actually eat the soup every day.

My favorite soup Noah actually makes is Sinigang soup - made w/ lots of Tamarind, it's a Filipino soup - made w/ lots of bok choi and daikon radish. Yeah, his cooking skills are second to none, and he knows it...so is his technique and presentation ;)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...the most amazing sunset I've ever captured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.