Easter Party No. 1

Today was the first of our two Easter parties this weekend. Today we were guests, tomorrow we are hosts. The children had an absolute blast with the bounce house, the egg hunt, the TWO pinatas, and the Maypole. Tomorrow is our turn to host a different set of cousins. It will be a tough act to follow. Fortunately, my brother-in-law lent us the Maypole and the bounce house. Now to set it all up and do some cooking. 
This party was reminiscent of the big Easter parties that my mother-in-law used to throw for the kids back in the day. My daughter, who just moved from Seattle, was really happy that her girls were able to experience the joy of family. 
My brother in law who hosted the big bash at his house brought out an old photo of the "kids" from 1999. Of course, they had to recreate it (extra.) My photo of the original is hard to see, but it is the reference they used. I really wish that I had thought to bring the new strobe. Oh well, they had fun making memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.