All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Red Sheep

Anyone who drives along the M8 on a regular basis, may already be familiar with the red sheep of Bathgate, who live in the fields beside Junction 3A. The farmer started dying them red a couple of years ago and seems to be carrying on the tradition each year. I remember the first time I saw them I thought it was hysterical but I'm so used to them now, that they almost seem "normal" to me now!

I thought I'd take a wee drive out there this afternoon just so that I did actually leave my own house today! I've hardly stopped all day - gave my back lawn the first cut of the year, did some weeding, gave the kitchen a thorough clean, did a load of washing and hung it out on the line ... it's such a lovely warm Easter Monday though so it was nice to drive out to Bathgate to blip the sheep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.