All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

My wee gingerbread boy!

Well, well, well. Could we be turning a corner? Ethan went to sleep last night at about 10pm....and slept through till 5.20am! He did wake me up several times during the night though when he was very restless and sounded like he was about to wake, so unfortunately I didn't get the full benefit of his mamoth sleep. But I'm so proud of him for sleeping so long!

We took Obi to the vets this morning for a check up. Overall the vet is pleased with his progress. His eyes are so much better now so we can stop the eyedrops. But he has lost weight and had a bit of a temperature. His mouth also smells vile and he clearly has an infection somewhere although the vet wasn't 100% certain where. So he gave him antibiotics and we're to increase the amount of food we tube feed him by. The vet also admitted that he has never had a cat survive a RTA who had injuries as bad as Obi did so it reinforces to me how lucky he has been. Obi seemed more sociable today as rather than hide away in the airing cupboard he spent all day sitting in the conservatory and I also got him to sit on my lap for a while in the evening.

Ethan and I then went found to my friend Marys house for lunch. Ethan slept for a while, then I fed him, and then he did a classic explosive nappy which needed an entire outfit change afterwards! Yuk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.