An Easter tale

“I’ve got you an Easter egg,” said Yellow Dog, “but I’ve hidden it.”
“Somewhere about your body?” I ventured.
“No. I hid it the other day. On a roundabout.”
“Which roundabout?”
“I can’t remember. They all look alike.”
So when we went out today, we did a tour of roundabouts on the bypass. Me saying: “This one?” Him saying “No.” We had almost run out of roundabouts when he said: “I think it was the first one.” I was getting a wee bit irritated. Still and Easter egg is an Easter egg but I was wondering how I could stop on a roundabout to look for one. Other motorists might not be sympathetic.
My luck was in. One of the exits was closed so I could just sneak in there.
“What do you think you are doing here?” said a workman.
“Looking for an Easter egg,” I said.
“Be quick about it then.”
“Thank you,” I said to Yellow Dog on my retutrn.
“ I knew you liked cream eggs,” he said.

Extra: Veggie paella. All my own invention!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.