Those were the days!

Not so good today, but better than I expected. Dull, chilly wind, some very light rain - I haven't been off the property at all today!

I was hoping for a really bad day if the truth be told as I wanted to spend some time doing Family History - Ancestry.com has free access to all records for all four days of Easter and I'm really keen to check on dozens of bits and pieces. There's no point in paying for a subscription now as I've long since gathered most of the info that I'm able to find online, so I have to catch up on public holiday! This is a page from the 1871 census for a first cousin three times removed. Although baptised Selina, she appears to use the name Salome in later life, which makes things very confusing. All other details seem the same. It's great fun, but very time-consuming!

Quote of the Day:

Mark Twain – “Why waste your money looking up your family tree? Just go into politics and your opponents will do it for you.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.