Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Late Sunrise - Wash Brook Pool

Got out early (for a change) and walked down a green lane to this pool.  Despite the dry weather, this is always a wellington walk, as the margins of the pool are typically waterlogged at this time of year.  At one moment I was fearful the tug of the mud was going to hold on to the wellington and leave me in a predicament, but gentle force as I was pulling allowed it to break free before my foot came out of the boot.

It wasn't one of those pink and blue sunrises.  Instead the sun only broke through after it climbed from the horizon and over the bank of fog in the distance.  I got a few shots I was pleased with, including simpler compositions of the reeds and reflections, but I liked this.  

It looks like we are going to be pitched back into Arctic conditions for a couple of days so I made the most of the weather and tidied the lawns and borders after breakfast while L was out riding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.