Dandy

It was a chilly start to the day, I could see that the bird bath was iced over but it soon warmed up. 

Marian's always out in the garden on days like this but I've been out there much of the day as well. I gave the grass a cut to start with and took some muck out of the pond. I have my bird table defended to stop the bigger birds, wood pigeons etc, from getting in there. The magpies are too clever though, they've been getting up and helping themselves. I've put a bit more mesh along the lower part so I'll have to see if that keeps them off. I have my doubts!

I wandered around with my macro lens and photographed lots of the flowers that are blooming. What I liked best though was this slightly tatty dandelion which was catching the sun.

Aren't we supposed to be having a blizzard tomorrow or has that been cancelled because of the pandemic?

It's a year ago today that my sister was taken after contracting covid. My niece has been in London painting hearts on the memorial wall, bless her heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.