JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Quiet Sunday

Ruth, Josh and the boys had planned to drop in to our house yesterday. But time slipped away from them. They're still having very broken nights with Luca sometimes, and are a bit exhausted at the moment.

So, instead, I met Ruth on her own this morning,  up at the Ruskin Mill Biodynamic Garden in Stannington (on the edge of Sheffield), where she and Josh work. This morning she had to open up the polytunnels for ventilation, check on the hens and do a few other small jobs. I needed to pass on to her the dairy-free Easter eggs that Richard and I had bought for Eben and Luca.

I went round with her while she checked on things, taking a few opportunistic photos on the way.  The main photo is Ruth, when we had a quiet cup of tea together between jobs. The extra is one of the polytunnels (I find the diffuse light inside them wonderful).

It's a lovely place, and I'll go back when I can, to take some more carefully-planned shots. Today was a rare opportunity to have a bit of quiet time together.

Tomorrow Luca will be with us, as Josh and Ruth have parts of the weekend rota to cover again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.