Rest and relaxation

Hasn't it been an absolutely beautiful sunny Easter Sunday?

First thing this morning I went down to the beach for a play. Ann didn't take my ball because she didn't want me bouncing around in case my poorly ear started bleeding again. Mmmmm.............. best laid plans and all that??!! We met our friend Heather with her little Cavapoo, Ruby, so obviously that involved me doing a lot of silly 'jumping up' so then my ear started to bleed again.

When we got home we had breakfast on the sun terrace and pretty much stayed there until 3pm when Ann decided I needed an afternoon walk. (Actually that's not quite true; she did spend about half an hour cleaning the inside of the car which was splattered with all my blood from my trauma yesterday.)

Ann LOVES our sun terrace. Haven't a clue what the temperature was but it was HOT. She's going to buy an outdoor thermometer. And to be honest, I'm such an adaptable little collie that I just fit in with whatever she wants to do.

For my afternoon walk I had to stay on my lead because Ann didn't want to risk me bouncing around and re-opening the wound on my ear again. Even though she thought she'd cleaned up the whole house yesterday, she's still finding splatters of my blood all over the place?!! She says it's really hard owning a gorgeous little collie?!

...............And for those of you who follow our Blips regularly, you will know that we're back in Cornwall in our second other home. (Yes, we're legally allowed to be here to prepare it for visitors.)
It doesn't matter how good one's housekeeper is (and ours is absolutely fantastic), you do actually have to live in your own house every few months just to ensure everything is working properly.

For example, the first thing that really annoyed Ann when we returned was..................... her toothbrush mug was missing. And now we're cooking a roast chicken, but the roasting tin has disappeared?!! Very small things in the big scheme of letting out a property to holiday makers, but problems that need addressing nevertheless.

Anyway we've had such a lovely, chillaxed Easter Sunday that we're not going to RANT anymore.

Happy Lockdown Easter peeps. xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.