Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Green shield bug (Palomena prasina )

Thought I should go for insects today before the cold snap comes in next week !! As well as the green shield bug there was a Hairy Shield bug (Dolycoris baccarum) that I've put in the extras so you can see how it gets it's name :-)
My back was really playing up this morning so took a walker into the garden so I could get these in reasonable comfort as they were fairly high, so pulled the branches towards me with fingers crossed that they were still fairly docile so I get a few shots before they flew away.
Both shots 15 image in camera focus stacks.
By the time I had spent a good while with the sun on my back photographing the birds , back felt a lot better :-)
My daughter made us a lovely roast of shoulder of lamb for tea :-) .Pretty rare that we have that sort of meal now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.