Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Lincoln crown court building

Well after dropping my daughter off for work, though although bitterly cold a walk would do me good if well wrapped up ! So the castle grounds seemed like a good idea . An unusual sight as no cars or people !!The current building, which was designed by Sir Robert Smirke in the Gothic style and built at a cost of £40,000, was completed in 1823. I have been called for jury duty twice the first time I only had to do half a week as the castle was preparing for the Christmas Market so the courts closed early. the second time spent most of the time reading up on a course I was about to do, again I never got called up. I believe I'm too old now to be called up again. FYI Olympus OMD M1 Mkii 7-14 mm lens @ 14 mm ( 28 mm full frame ISO 200, f5.6, 1/1600 sec using Keystone comp setting which makes every Olympus pro lens a tilt and shift so verticals corrected in camera

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.