Sparrowhawk

A lovely relaxed chilled day today . Not a lot done this morning apart from cutting my hair with the clippers and a beard trim . After a snack for lunch we then took advantage of the lovely weather and went for a walk in search of a blip. We decided to explore an area on the outskirts  of Lincoln that I had heard about but not visited. The are is called Millennium lakes  and is a large man made lake with plenty of trees and areas for nature. It was built as part of an agreement to build houses on nearby land. Now I know where it is I'm sure we will visit again. I have gone with this shot of a sparrow hawk that was gliding overhead but took quite a few shots 10 more can be seen on Flickr .
Perfect weather for a Easter Sunday a lot better than what was forecast so nice to be outdoors. Back home now for a chilling evening now that I have had fish & chips for tea . Off work tomorrow so a relaxed day I have arranged to take Julie to work and then a trip to Fiskerton fen where I am planning to bump into my birding mates for a catch up now we can 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.