Not a bridge to far

A relaxed day off work today . After a lie in I got up a little later than normally . I had to drop Julie off at work and then after that a drive out to Fiskerton Fen to catch up with my birding mates. so good to see them not seen a couple of them for a year since just before  the 1st lockdown the other one I did see in the summer months when out for some exercise. So a nice catch up with all that had been going on with Mum & Grace news and a bit of stick for my lockdown beard. 
Lovely blue sky but a rather cold wind which was keeping most of the birds hidden so no real photo opportunities. This shot shows one of the bridges on the reserve which goes up to the river banks .
Back home for a spot of lunch and then I went to pick Julie up from work and  then a trip to Tesco to do the weekly shop. Not very often I get to do it with Julie thank goodness as when I go we tend to spend a lot more must be the Beer and other things like that.
Relaxing now watching football and then possibly a spot of Netflix viewing 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.