Dent de lion

Perhaps I’ll post Susan’s Easter card or her Easter basket tomorrow. I was planning one of those for today until I was taken by the this jolly, bright sunny dandelion growing on a roadside verge. Thanks to Miranda 1008 for continuing to host wildflowerweek21

A fairly leisurely morning spent cooking slow roast shoulder of lamb for Sunday dinner with Doreen. We fitted in a walk between lunch and a zoom session at 5.00pm with family from all over Scotland. Doreen was able to see and talk to her three grandchildren and seven great grandchildren.

After a dull and cool start the day turned out to be lovely and sunny, walking warmed me up enough to remove my jumper! I’m keeping it close by for tomorrow though.

Tomorrow’s Monday isn’t it? Surprising how many other people felt that Good Friday was a Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.