Easter Sunday

I went to mass last night so I could go for a walk by the canal this morning. It was gorgeous but cold at 8.30 when I set off. The canal was like glass in parts and the reflections superb. The sun shone the whole time. As I got on the estate, Ada was out with her mum and dad, Mel and Dom. I had put some little coloured chicks in a pot for her and Mel said she loved them and had played with them all morning. They gave me a present of chocolates and told me Peter Rabbit was coming at 11.30. I came home showered and changed then went out to see Peter Rabbit. Ada loved it but her friend Archie was very shy of him even though he is older. The sun had disappeared and it was cloudy and cold.
I went to Kate's for lunch and it was like a Christmas dinner absolutely delicious. Rachel and Dave were there with Oscar and Rosie. This weekend is the first time Dave has seen people. He's been shielding and working from home. 
I've had a lovely day and I couldn't decide on my main photo so it had to be a collage. 
I was thinking of getting up early tomorrow for another walk along the canal but according to my weather app its going to snow so I will stay in bed!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.