Sat on my favourite seat!

I woke at 6 so decided to get up and out after I had my cup of tea. Went out at 7.15am. It wasn't snowing but the wind was bitter. I did need hat, scarf, gloves and my hood up. I didn't pass anyone on the path down to Crooke and only met someone half way along the canal path. The canal looked so different today as compared with yesterday. I walked to the lock and my bench was free! I sat for a while but it was too cold to sit for too long. I did contemplate walking to Appley Bridge but there were snowflakes on the wind then a  2 sec hailstorm. I walked back along the canal and up the Crooke path instead of up the road. 
I got back just after 9 and it felt like lunchtime!! I washed my bed sheets and they dried on the line. I did fall asleep reading in the sunny conservatory. I have eaten rather a lot of chocolate today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.