Wildflower walk

It was certainly a lot chillier today, and it took me a while to get out of the house, and to decide where to go. In the end I got the train and the bus to Saltöhe, at 787m on the pass over the Jura Mountains. The idea just to enjoy the beginning of the spring wildflowers, and possibly cherry blossom. Lots of flowers, but maybe a little early for the blossom. I followed the Erzbach stream back down to Aarau, through fields, forests and through villages. I just had 10mins to get the food shopping in Aarau, then jump on the train home. For dinner I made Chinese takeaway style beef with broccoli in oyster sauce, it was really delicious. We don’t have any decent takeaway food near where I live, and very few decent Chinese restaurants in Switzerland. Roll on the next trip back to Britain....,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.