Unfurling

Blossom Stalk on Partridge Breast Aloe is growing. It has been curled and is now starting to straighten. It seems to have a cut on one side and we will wait and see if it heals.

Am working on a simple web site for our bicycle club. Have transferred the domain which was a procedure that requires patience (understatement!). Want to use Wordpress ultimately to make it easy for my successor to make changes, however have decided that I want to create our own theme using Dreamweaver. This means that I have to learn the elements of PHP programming to change appearance of a stock theme. So I have set up a local server on my computer for testing and development using MAMP. This whole process is becoming a distraction but it is a challenge and a learning experience.

Incidentally, I cut and ate one of yesterday's grapefruit. It was 5 inches in diameter with a skin that was 3/4 inch thick. That thick skin must have insulated the inner cells from frost because the fruit tasted just fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.