Sunday's Rose

This is the same Rosa Noala blossom that was rendered on Sunday with a charcoal drawing effect. It has survived the virtual charcoal and is still in bloom.

Busy day today.

Finished installing the Lion Operating System and testing with Photoshop, Lightroom, and DreamWeaver. All worked well. Download from the App Store took most of the night at our speeds. Install was smooth and automatic as per Apple standards that I have grown to admire. Now am downloading for the second macbook.

We went to Mimi's Restaurant for Brunch and then off on a shopping trip. It was my annual visit to the Tucson Mall. First to Penny's where Lois purchased new jeans and I purchased a windbreaker that doesn't rustle when I swing the golf club. Then we trolled our way through the Mall, having a lot of fun window shopping. Saw the neatest Radio Controlled Helicopter, about 8 inches long that was surprisingly stable in flight - cheap at $55 - and I almost bit but showed restraint and thought "Another time".

Came home and I learned to cook Macaroni and Cheese. This time I actually used a recipe unlike last time when I simply added shredded cheese to hot macaroni for a credible version of the traditional dish. Today's was somewhat more satisfying.

Then to home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.