Marionb

By Marionb

Grateful For....

I am just relaxing here this evening, with my cat, and a glass of wine, surrounded by some beautiful flowers, thinking about this wonderful weekend as it comes to a close, about the friends and relatives who called, wrote, or dropped by, but especially about the time spent with my daughter and son-in-law who came to visit. They turned my weekend into a celebration. They arrived with food, wine, flowers, meal plans, tools, a job list and youthful energy. When they drove off today, they left behind things that work, things repaired or rebuilt, things removed to the dump, and a new tree in the garden!  If I kept a gratitude journal, this would be a BIG entry day!  With this pandemic not going away, with our entire province being put back into lockdown for the next month, and with even more months of isolation ahead of us, it is times like this that make me grateful for what I do have and remind me of what I have to look forward to when this is all over. And about the flowers..they really do brighten a pandemic day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.