Blowing out the cobwebs

Happy Easter everyone!  After just a couple of short walks yesterday I felt the need to blow away the cobwebs, so decided a walk on the moors was the best option.  Walked up Deep Cliff and took the first entrance onto the moors - a path I haven’t walked for many years.  Blowing a terrific gale up there!  Saw a couple of groups of walkers in the distance, and then chatted to a lovely couple about the local views.  Then apart from a couple of mountain bikers on the rocks the moor was very quiet. Coming out on to the main road I walked down and across to the other moor. Nobody around at all.  Some great long range views, but quite hazy in the distance. The wind was so strong it almost blew me off the pathway as I descended to the track leading back to the village.  Met a couple who used to live in an old farmhouse in the village where my husband had lived, so we had a chat as they looked at the farm and barn conversions below the pathway.  I then left them and continued towards the village over stiles which were not built for short legs like mine!  A lovely walk, and I had quite a glow from being buffeted by those strong winds!  Extras of the very different types of landscapes on the walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.