Alberta

By Alberta

Sue

Today was a 'no Scarlett' day! :-) I met with a friend I have not seen for over two years. I always think that true friendship is measured by the ability to pick up as if there had been no gap at all; no reconnecting time, no warming up. Just straight back in. And we have been working colleagues and remembered what fun we have had working together in the past so one of our decisions is to plan a work project together for this Autumn. It will be fun..

It is interesting taking a portrait photo in the UK after all the ones I have taken in India. There in the midst of all that colour I began to prefer mono portraits. Here in the UK on a grey cold wintry day I prefer colour. Sue, however, brings colour to whatever she does. She inspires me. I'm looking forward to that fun time work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.