Eastern Rosella

These beautiful birds like eating the berries on the tree outside our dining room window. I took this through the window, so it's not as sharp as I would have liked, but I did enjoy watching them for the short while they are there.

I had a doctor's appointment this morning. Oral steroids, a nasal spray and cough syrup with codeine. Hopefully I'll feel better tomorrow. The doctor advised me not to go camping while my cough is so bad, so we've postponed it for a day or so. I didn't sleep at all last night, so I'm pretty exhausted today.

I've read a book on the deck in the sunshine and bought a couple of new ones for the trip. I'm hoping I feel miraculously better tomorrow so that we can go. MrB and Little Miss have been talking behind my back and refuse to go without me.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.