tricyclist

By tricyclist

Orangeade Sunset

It was a cold and windy day today.  We had a roast dinner, which was nice as we don’t have one very often.  I’m going to make some chicken broth with the leftover chicken.  In the afternoon we spoke to family on zoom calls.  I prefer talking on the phone or chatting face to face so it’ll be nice when the restrictions relax and we can see each other again in person.  We had some glasses with food dye in them which we had used to dye the eggs we rolled yesterday.  They glasses looked like different coloured fizzy drinks and I thought they might make an interesting photo.  This photo is taken looking through the glass at the sunset.  As I was taking out the rubbish this evening a blast of sleet caught me unawares.  Looking at the forecast it looks like winter is having a last go of it for the next few days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.