Blackthorn Blossom

My husband and I took passport type pictures of ourselves this morning so that I could buy our Senior Railcards online. They rejected my photograph to begin with, no idea why, but accepted it the second time I loaded. Strangely, although I did both of them from the same site, my digital railcard appears on a “Railway” app, while my husband’s has linked itself to the Trainline app. Not sure why, but they are both okay and easily found.  
 
Today’s picture is of the Blackthorn Blossom, which grows on the opposite side of the lane to my house. When I took the picture there was some sunshine and blue, but we have also had some snow, just a few flakes as well as some big gusts of wind.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was five degrees Celsius. It snowed briefly so the colour today will be sparkly white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.