DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Testing, testing

What a beautiful day to be out and about!

We left Betty (the van) at home in favour of the Alfa, it needed a bit of a run so a trip to Manchester was just the job.

The covid testing site was a ridiculous affair; 2 guys in hi-viz directing us in, when it was blatantly obvious where to go.
In fact on the way out, one guy stood in front of the car, wafting his arms to the right (like he was parking a plane) to indicate the exit. There was a grass bank and railings in the other other directions so we could only go right! In total, there were 4 people to do the one swab, talk about overkill!

My test itself was ok, I managed not to gag and she didn’t poke it up to my eyeballs so that was good. If I don’t hear anything, then I’m to turn up for my op as planned.
I can’t see there being a problem, as I’ve not been anywhere or had contact with anyone (other then Mr A ), so roll on Thursday! :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.