DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Making a fuzz

Today was a pamper day for me; getting stuff done before my op this Thursday.

A couple of years ago I decided to branch out into facial aesthetics (though not as far as Botox or fillers). One of the treatments I particularly enjoyed for myself, so trained in this first, was dermaplaning.

This is a form of deep exfoliation, which uses a scalpel (not as scary as it sounds!!) to remove the vellus hair (or ‘peach fuzz’) and dead skin cells from the surface of the skin. Done regularly, it promotes smoother skin and reduces fine lines and wrinkles.

At the time of training, I rented a room in a local salon and ended up doing facials, chemical peels and microdermabrasion as well. Sadly, trade dwindled and then the pandemic hit, so I’ve not done anything since other than for myself.

The thing I love best about dermaplaning, (other than lovely smooth skin and makeup goes on like a dream), is the fluff that comes off. I always found it really satisfying when a new client booked in and they were always amazed just how much fuzz came off.

I try and keep on top of mine every 3-4 weeks, so this is what I exfoliated today :-0

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.