Hyacinth

Same plant, different angle - as the t-shirt might say. I guess, like life, it just depends on how you look at it (I was generally grumpy yesterday whereas today I've been generally jolly - despite being hungry from fasting and half the errands I schlepped to town for being frustrated by circumstance, who can figure it...?) Foggy again, too, which I kind of like, despite the fact that it always reminds of kid fears from the opening credits of TV's 'Sapphire and Steel.' I don't know if anyone else remembers it, but there was thick fog on a railway platform and the sound of approaching footfalls and scary whistling - you had no idea what was coming towards you but you knew full well it was something evil. Oh, and I listened to Smog some today without realising until I started typing this sentence that it had CWR (Contemporary Weather Relevance) - pretty much anything by Bill Callahan is alright by me, but this is still my favourite....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.