Greetings to Our Warming Sun

After a good nights sleep with irretrievable dreams, I got up at 6. Lots of time to do the necessary research in recent Dutch politics. And into a very serious – stunning I should say - Crisis in Dutch parlamentary democracy and the state of law, which caused the fall of RutteIII.
I cannot go into details here. But in retrospect it is clear that in Holland besides Covid, there are more crises ongoing. Some of them dating back from years ago already. And with the saddening result of very large and severe dammage to personal justice for an innumerable amount of people, mostly parents of daycare-children. In December as the political crisis mounted to its apex, I had been following the post-election drama in Washington.
But these days many of my Dutch friends with whom I’m still in phonecontact, were very involved in following Parlamentary discussions on the formation of a new government. So I had to re-inform myself on what the hell had been going on there before Christmas. And now its becoming interesting to hear the different comments, analyses and visions.
This will happen here in Germany with the elections in September. But of course in a very different way. In fact and without belittling my Native Country, Holland could well be seen as one of Germany’s (neighbouring )states with the size of Lower Saxony, perhaps even smaller.
From my Carlsheavener Higher Viewpoint it is much easyer to relativise, put in perspective the heavy emotions the Dutch Crises invoke. But the same is true for my  outsider position here in Germany.  If you would compare the ongoing political troubles and the reaction of the greater public here, and in France, or England or Holland you would recognize many unknown similarities. Meanwhile one thing we will know for sure: that is  that we cannot forsee how our situation will be next week or the week after that.. We may wish and hope and sigh  but Back To Normal, you can forget that for such a long period in future until you cannot remember anymore what that socalled Normal ever was. Goodnight to All of You!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.