Indeed, I’m really late tonight. Perhaps too late. But it is good to try and show my good will. It has been a very long day already and I can interrupt this journal at any moment. Let me start with the great morning surprise. Snow again! So immediately I made a series of pictures. From which I chose these three. Anecdotal is my Geranium, staring through the cold Westwindow. What happened? Where is that Sunnyboy of Yesterday? Well, You will have to be patient because we will have another freezing and perhaps snowy night.
After tea I had a long and very lively discussion with my sister on the latest devellopments in Dutch politics. and my Kroatian friend Anica phoned to give me a tip for a new book on religion and culture. Thankyou Anica. I love that: you spontaniously think back to our conversations and and then pick up the phone to recommend me a new publication on a subject you know I feel strongly about.
I only went out to catch up the delivery from the letterbox and to feed the birds. Early in the morning my neighbour could be seen walking back home. Heavily Capped&Coated, already bearing his daily bread in his rucksack. I did not make such a healthy walk. Perhaps tomorrow I will.
Instead I was busy for almost the entire day organizing affairs, that must be finally prepared in case Mischa will arrive here for her short weekend stay. And in that stream of working out my todolist I managed to make 2 very Tiny Covidsteps. Arranging a quicktest nearby for next Friday. And register myself on a new vaccination-appointmentlist at my GP’s. Perhaps they will give me that jab before the end of May, I do hope…
This evening I had a long phoneconversation with an old friend, and former boss of mine. We had met at the Memorial Ceremony in the Hague last July. But we can always catch up and have very interesting and fascinating talks and discussions. Also on the simple things about the kids, his latest car-repairs. I don’t feel tired but energized after our Whatsapp-meeting. But indeed, it is already the next morning now. So I stop. Definitely too late. Sleep well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.