Z

A new piece of street art has popped up under South Fort Street bridge over the cycle path. Quite vivid. I paused briefly towards the end of my speedy walk to snap it on the phone.

Other than that... it was a Monday. As I’d already taken a couple of days off last week, I got back to it today. I wrote a report, and prepared some documents to enable me to recruit some part time short term assistance on my grant. And after I’d finished, I hopped on the spinning bike for a while.

It was goat curry for dinner. As Mr A was very busy doing various things in the kitchen this morning, I thought there was a distinct risk I would be served some combination of goat bread, flour jam and strawberry curry. In the end, though, I think he kept everything under control.

After dinner, we watched Freddie Mercury A Life in Ten Pictures. An interesting idea, and in the case of Mercury, a very insightful programme. I’ll be interested to see who else they cover in the series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.