Easter Monday

Daffodil :)

I love this time of year, and yellow is one of my favourite colours :)

What a day!  Last night I hardly slept because I was worried about Charlie who came home holding her paw up (and being her wouldn't let me go near her) :(  I had visions of taking her to an emergency vet - but I phoned and spoke to them and they said see how she is today.

Well thankfully this morning, there was no sign of the bad limp from last night!  I still checked in with the vet hospital, but they said if she wasn't limping keep her in to just keep an eye on her (she still hobbles but not holding that paw up, and is slower than usual).  

I'd already let her out, but it was rather cold and she came in when I called her.  She slept a bit and I tried to play with her a bit to see if she was using that paw and she was thankfully (as you can see from the extra); however I think that paw looks swollen - can you tell or is it the way I've taken the picture?

The vet said that I should check in in with the normal vet tomorrow to see if we need to do anything for her (and I might send the photograph and one or two more)...

Anyway, I've been chilling out a bit, and I've worked on turning my spare room back into my office this afternoon along with other odds and ends of housework.

Back to work tomorrow, a short but sweet holiday week taken up with side effects from the covid jab and Easter weekend! 

Now to start properly in my permanent job :)

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.