Shadows

When I woke up this morning it was snowing! It didn’t do much more than flurries, but it was snow. It took a while for the clouds to empty themselves and for the sun to shine but it managed to brighten up eventually. I had a lazy breakfast then sorted a few jobs out. By the time I was ready to go out the skies were blue. It was bitterly cold though.

I nipped out for some shopping with Pat as my cupboards were bare then we went out for a walk. We went through the golf course to Monton and we stopped to see Aram and Gareth before going on the new pathway that scouts the golf course and back home. I think I need to try and see the doctor and arrange for an X-ray. I’ve aggravated my knee and hip with all my walking and my leg is really quite painful now. I don’t know if the hip has affected the knee or the knee has affected the hip or basically I’ve buggered both. I smell of Deep Heat and rattle with all the painkillers I’m taking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.