Swimgo Bingo

It was the first swim of the new season today. Hurrah! Victoria and I are paid up Gold Members so we don’t have to book or queue. There were lots of swimmers there which is great, but it is so different to the more intimate polar swims...and slightly warmer.

The New Year’s Day swim had been cancelled and so we decided to wear the hats we had made for the first swim. Jenny, Victoria and I looked like three mad women, but we made people smile. My Jaws hat was so large it became a bit like a sail in the breeze. I managed a lap before it collapsed so I took some pics underwater...the first time I’ve had my head in the cold water brrrr. Jackie was going to jump in and as I’d been under once I decided to go for a jump too.

I’ve joined the Henley Swimgo Bingo and I got my first sticker for swimming in a silly hat. I could have had ‘making a splash’ sticker for jumping in or ‘eating cake’ sticker as I took a Colin the Caterpillar birthday cake for Victoria. Alexandra, Victoria, Jenny and I ate cake with our hot drinks as we dressed and tried to warm up. All in all a great start to the day.

Pat and I walked round Beatrice Road to look at the Easter bonnets....as in car bonnets dressed for Easter. There were some great ones. Ellen joined us and we went on a walk to Monton in glorious sunshine. What a lovely afternoon.

An early night now as I’m working tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.