Beewriter

By Beewriter

Blip Love

So, yesterday I only realised it was my blip birthday after I had posted. If I had known I would have done something special, but I posted a swim shot. It was quite appropriate really though, because I just love photography as much as I love outdoor swimming. What I didn’t do was have the opportunity to say how much blip and blippers mean to me.

I haven’t always posted every day and I’m not keeping up with comments. I often get home from work and just go straight to bed as I’m shattered. I try to look at other journals but am usually too tired to comment. It is a poor excuse and I shall try to up my game from now on. I follow some amazing journals and have made some lovely friends, some are friends in real life too. Now we are able to meet up more I’m hoping to catch up with some blippers soon…and maybe meet some for the first time.

I love the whole concept of recording my life in a photo a day. The photo and the write up are both important for me. (I do like to waffle on sometimes). I like recording my wild swims, I like faffing around and creating unusual photos, I like encouraging my friends and colleagues to join me in silliness for a pic and I like meeting celebs and getting a photo of them. I love photographing people, I’m not that interested in landscapes but I will give anything a go. I like a challenge. I don’t mind being a bit risqué…lol.

Thank you to the blippers who pop by and look at my journal and to the lovely comments I get. I was touched by all the hearts and stars and lovely messages I received yesterday…thank you.

I love blip and all the fabulous people who make it such fun. X

It was a busy day at work today, but I can’t complain as I opted to do an extra day lol. I’ll sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.