So What

Downy woodpecker feathers discovered on our walk yesterday, shafts still connected.

The Jackson Field entrance re-opened so I walked along the river there today.  Construction is still underway but the majority is done.  The river was re-shaped and trees were planted along the bank.  More work is being done on the trails, so many areas are still restricted. 

Today I saw midland painted turtles sunning themselves on pond logs, black ducks, mallards, and a shy male wood duck, pee wees, purple cress (Cardamine douglassii), and pussy willows.  None of my shots satisfied me for today's challenge, hence the feathers from yesterday. Thank you random_angel for hosting.

"Sometimes people let the same problem make them miserable for years when they could just say, So what.  That's one of my favorite things to say.  So what."  

- - - Andy Warhol, The Philosophy of Andy Warhol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.